Venue

In the process of choosing the city for the next Forum, it was decided to stay in St. Petersburg! We believe that this beautiful city is very suitable for the 10th-anniversary Forum, which will be held from 23 to 25 August 2019.

Many participants say they travel around Russia with TFR and in 2011 the Forum was held in St. Petersburg. Despite this St. Petersburg is so beautiful that you can go back there again and again!

St. Petersburg is often called the cultural capital of Russia, the Venice of the North, the brainchild of Peter… It is the most important economic, scientific and cultural centre of Russia after Moscow, and it is also a major transportation hub.

It is located in the North-West of the Russian Federation, on the shore of the Gulf of Finland of the Baltic sea, in the Delta of the Neva river flowing into it. The city was founded on May 16 (27), 1703 by the first Russian Emperor Peter the Great. In 1712-1918 the city was the capital of the Russian Empire and the residence of Russian emperors. In 1719 the first public Museum Kunstkamera in Russia was opened in St. Petersburg, and in 1724 the St. Petersburg Academy of Sciences was founded.

St. Petersburg is considered to be one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Hundreds of tourists come here from all over the world to see the famous monuments of sculpture and architecture, walk through the streets of the Northern capital of Russia and touch its history. Along with Paris, Rome and Venice, the historic centre of St. Petersburg and its associated monuments are included in the UNESCO world heritage list, this is one of the most important tourist centres in the country. Among the most important cultural and tourist sites are the Hermitage, the Kunstkamera, the Mariinsky Theatre,  the National Library of Russia, the Russian Museum, the Peter and Paul Fortress and St. Isaac’s Cathedral. In addition, there are churches of 42 denominations, including an amazing mosque with a porcelain dome, a Buddhist monastery and one of the most beautiful chapels of the order of Malta.

Few cities in the world can boast of so many attractions, Museum collections, Opera and drama theatres, mansions and palaces, parks and monuments. The literary and musical heritage of St. Petersburg is no less outstanding; the number of writers, poets and composers who were inspired to create on its foggy banks amazes even the most daring mind.

What is more, Saint Petersburg is the European champion in terms of bridges, vice-champion on channels and islands. Here, if you include the suburbs, 64 rivers, 48 canals, 170 kilometres of embankments, about 100 islands, 800 bridges (Venice has more canals and islands but fewer bridges). The number of pleasure boats, motor boats, ships in St. Petersburg is growing every year, and it is unforgivable not to use the opportunity to explore the city from the water.

You will be able to get acquainted with all this magnificence during the 10th Translation Forum Russia which will take place on August 23-25, 2019 in St. Petersburg. Traditionally, the Forum will be complemented by a guided tour and training sessions for translators. The Forum will include a Students Forum, which will be held in parallel with the main event.

If you have any questions, contact us by e-mail tfrconference@gmail.

See you at the Forum!

Место проведения

Известно место проведения Translation Forum Russia 2019!

В процессе выбора города для проведения следующего форума, было принято решение остановиться на Санкт – Петербурге! Мы считаем, что этот красивый город очень подходит для проведения 10-го юбилейного форума, который пройдёт в период с 23 по 25 августа 2019 года.

Многие участники рассказывают, что путешествуют по России вместе с TFR и в 2011 году форум уже проходил в Санкт-Петербурге. Несмотря на это, Санкт-Петербург настолько прекрасен, что туда можно возвращаться снова и снова!

Санкт-Петербург часто называют культурной столицей России, северной Венецией, детищем Петра… Это важнейший после Москвы экономический, научный и культурный центр России, крупный транспортный узел.

Расположен на северо-западе Российской Федерации, на берегу Финского залива Балтийского моря, в дельте впадающей в него реки Невы. Город был основан 16 (27) мая 1703 года первым российским императором Петром I. В 1712 – 1918 годах город являлся столицей Российского Империи и резиденцией Российских императоров. В 1719 году в Санкт-Петербурге был открыт первый в России публичный музей — Кунсткамера, в 1724 году основана Петербургская Академия наук.

Петербург по праву считается одним из красивейших городов мира. Сотни туристов съезжаются сюда со всех концов света, чтобы своими глазами увидеть знаменитые памятники скульптуры и архитектуры, пройтись по улицам Северной столицы России и прикоснуться к ее истории. Наряду с Парижем, Римом и Венецией исторический центр Санкт-Петербурга, и связанные с ним комплексы памятников, входят в список объектов Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО – это один из самых важных в стране центров туризма. Среди наиболее значимых культурно-туристических объектов – Эрмитаж, Кунсткамера, Мариинский театр, Российская национальная библиотека, Русский музей, Петропавловская крепость, Исаакиевский собор. Кроме того, здесь есть храмы 42-х конфессий, включая удивительную мечеть с фарфоровым куполом, буддийский монастырь и одну из самых красивых капелл Мальтийского ордена.

Немногие города мира могут похвастать таким количеством достопримечательностей, музейных собраний, оперных и драматических театров, усадеб и дворцов, парков и памятников. Литературное и музыкальное наследие Санкт-Петербурга не менее выдающееся — количество вдохновенно творивших на его туманных берегах писателей, поэтов и композиторов потрясает даже самое смелое воображение.

А еще Санкт-Петербург – чемпион Европы по мостам, вице-чемпион по каналам и островам. Здесь, если считать вместе с пригородами, 64 реки и 48 каналов, 170 километров набережных, порядка 100 островов, 800 мостов (в Венеции больше каналов и островов, но мостов меньше). Число прогулочных катеров, моторных лодок, теплоходов в Петербурге растет с каждым годом, и непростительно не использовать возможность осмотреть город с воды.

Со всем этим великолепием вы сможете познакомиться уже во время 10-го Translation Forum Russia, который пройдет 23-25 августа 2019 г. в Санкт – Петербурге. Традиционно форум будет дополнен экскурсией и тренингами для переводчиков. В рамках форума пройдёт студенческий переводческий форум, который будет проходить параллельно основному мероприятию.

Если у вас остались вопросы, присылайте их на почту tfrconference@gmail.com
До встречи на форуме!!!